Listography #8: Same Sex Crushes

Well, this will be pathetically short. Mrs Mania, my second grade long term sub. I thought she was the COOLEST. I wanted to be just like her, with her long coat and tall boots. She was an amazing teacher and I’ve recently found her on Facebook and reconnected. Despite her charms, she was quickly supplanted in my affections by Mr. Reed, my stellar 3rd grade teacher (who sadly left the profession a year later), who rode a motorcycle to school every day! VRoom!!!!!!!!!!

To those seeking a list of my secret lesbian loves, sorry, this is it… So, Allison, think this will kill the rumors??? Giggle.

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Old Blog Topics, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Listography #8: Same Sex Crushes

  1. waitingforastart says:

    It does sound like you had the coolest teachers. 🙂 Am jealous, none of my teachers ever rode motorcycle to school.

  2. Teeeheeee!!! My are a couple Suicide Girls but shhhh don’t tell anyone;-)

Leave a Reply

