List #9 Presidents I Can Name

This is the 9th installment of the List Love project hosted by blogger NotoriousMLE.

Today’s prompt: Presidents I Can Name. UGH. We’ll see. I’m starting this one a day ahead so I can stew over it for awhile before I post. I should say right now that the 19th Century will probably be underrepresented!

1. George Washington
2. John Adams
3. Thomas Jefferson
4. John Quincy Adams
Now they get random for awhile…
5. Andrew Jackson
6. Chester Arthur
7. Taft
8. Woodrow Wilson
9. Franklin Pierce
10. Grover Cleveland
11. Abe Lincoln
12. Andrew Johnson
13. Ulysses Grant
14. Teddy Roosevelt
15. Herbert Hoover
And then not random…
16. FDR
17. Harry Truman
18. Ike
19. JFK
20. LB Johnson
21. Richard Nixon
22. Gerald Ford
23. Jimmy Carter
24. Ronald Reagan
25. Geo Bush
26. Bill Clinton
27. Geo W. Bush
28. Barack Obama

Ok, clearly missing a bunch. I will ponder and update.
29. Wm. Henry Harrison
30. James Madison
31. Millard Filmore
32. John Tyler
33. William McKinley
34. James Buchanan
35. Calvin Coolidge
36. James Monroe
37. Rutherford B. Hayes
38. James Garfield
39. and on ???
Uncle! But that is still pretty good.

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Old Blog Topics, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to List #9 Presidents I Can Name

  1. Wow Beth!! You did very well on this!! Quite impressive! And 1st names too??

  2. Did you cheat? LOL, just kidding, know you are smart and well informed, unlike the rest of us, of course, I also have a bad memory!!

  3. Did not cheat, but am totally frustrated that there are still some missing….

Leave a Reply

