Listography week 10. The week I reveal my inner flake/nerd.

This is the 10th week of the List Love Book Club. Check out the other posts. This week’s prompt asks what film characters resemble our own personalities. This is embarrassing. Granted I haven’t given it a ton of thought, but the easy ones are:

Lisa Simpson
Hermione Granger
Annie Hall

It is slightly encouraging that some facebook quiz thinks I’m most like Eleanor Dashwood, but I am not sure that is really quite right. She is way too sane and reserved to really be me. I might come up with some more for this later, but let’s go with the embarrassing list above for the moment!

So my husband says that these people aren’t silly and funny like me. He suggests the Jenna Elfman character in Keeping the Faith and Sally in When Harry Met Sally. To that I will add the Meg Ryan character in You’ve Got Mail. I think you can see why I married my husband. He has a lovely rose-colored glasses picture of me in his head that works for me!

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Old Blog Topics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Listography week 10. The week I reveal my inner flake/nerd.

  1. I love that your husband wanted to add silly to the characters. Great how others see us isn’t it?

  2. This is so cute. It sounds like you’re a perfect combination of intelligence, wit, & charm. I had a similar situation with my husband. His suggestions were a compliment, and helped me tackle this difficult list (without picking people that only highlight my flaws)!

    I love that movie- Keeping the Faith, and have been wanting to watch it again. Yes, you should definitely see my top 3 movies!!! I’ve only seen the Devil Wears Prada once, but the other 2, numerous times.

  3. I love Hermione, she was one of my girlcrushes.

  4. You did a great job on a very difficult assignment!!

  5. Anonymous Me says:

    Are you abandoning your blogs??? I hope not!!! I always enjoy your posts!! I hope you and the fam are well!

  6. I need to do this list… and I agree with Anonymous Me… where are you? Hope your ok

Leave a Reply

