Around The World in Books

Around the World in BooksSo the plan for next year is to read books from 52 countries (including at least 6 from each region of the world: Asia, Africa, Europe, North/Central America and the Caribbean, South America, and Oceania). I’m doing this as part of a challenge on Goodreads. I have already picked my books

Some of my 2012 books (others are ebooks or audible)

My "book books" (as opposed to e-books or audiobooks) for the challenge

and made a map of the trip.

I’ll be posting comments (not necessarily full reviews) of my reading travels (and some planned digressions to read with groups that do 1001 Books and Pulitzer list books). I think this is a more reasonable blogging potential for me, since I am addicted to my reading life.

But now I need to get back to my final book from this year’s 666 Challenge on Bookcrossing which required 6 books from different countries on each of 6 continents. I am finishing up that challenge with Eqypt. The book is The Palace Walk by Naguib Mahfouz. I’m about a 100 pages into it now, and I’m getting more interested in the book as I go. I’ll post a bit more about it when I’m done!

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in 1001 Books, Around the World 2012, Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Around The World in Books

  1. JennyBakes says:

    Eeeee I’m so excited for January to get here!

Leave a Reply

