In Case You Want to Stalk Me

Like this, but not.

So my husband recently decided to splurge on a vanity plate. His came the other day, and he is just delighted with it. Of course that opened up the possibility that I could have one…. I have spent the last few days thinking of options that would fit in our tiny allotment of space–shortened versions of things like Read, Run, Cache or Cache Behavior Therapy. But then I settled on the more straightforward option, which fits very nicely, thank you very much.

A little history. My daughter Katie, who is small and very funny (homage to Charlie and Lola if any of you know it), decided that our whole family could be the ALOT family after I started to call our kitten Lady PounceAlot. So we all have nicknames. The cats are PounceAlot, EatsAlot (also nicknamed ChunkyMonkey or Chunkers), DrinksAlot (obsessively asks us to run water in the sink for her to drink), and SleepsAlot. The bulldog (Beulah Snortlysnortface Bulldog) is SnoresAlot. Katie is PlaysAlot or SnugglesAlot. My 19-old stepson who just got back from a year in Israel, is now in Colorado at a camp job hiking and tending alpacas, and leaves for U Maryland pretty much as soon as that is done, is AwayAlot. My dear overworked husband is WorksAlot. I am (drumroll, please) ReadsAlot. So the vanity plate is absolutely going to be RDS ALOT. If any of my devoted followers choose to take up stalking, this should make it easier to find me. I think I should have a book giveaway for anyone who actually reads this and can verify that they spotted me driving somewhere (sorry, Mom, I’m probably bringing Dan’s car in August–you will have to work a little harder for your free book).

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Case You Want to Stalk Me

  1. vanbraman says:

    Good choice for a plate. I don’t think that I will spot you since I live on the other side of the country :-). If I ever see the same plate from another state, I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

