Interviews with 1001 Books Authors on NPR

1001 Books

When I’m not listening to audiobooks or a Phillies game, I’m usually addictively listening to our local NPR station WHYY. It is almost all talk, about politics, health, culture, you name it, and I learn a tremendous amount by listening. I feel really lucky to live in this particular area and to have this as a radio option. The various interviewers frequently have writers as their guests, and two authors on the 1001 Books list have been interviewed this week about their new books. I thought I would give you a chance to listen in.

Today’s interview on Tell Me More was with Aravind Adiga, author of Booker winner The White Tiger which I reviewed recently. Last week Marty Moss-Coane, whose work is remarkable on a daily basis, interviewed Jeanette Winterson, author of Oranges are Not the Only Fruit and Sexing the Cherry.

When you need a break from reading, check these interviews out, but I warn you, you may actually become addicted to my wonderful local station (which you can listen to online if you aren’t lucky (??) enough to live in or near Philly).

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in 1001 Books, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interviews with 1001 Books Authors on NPR

  1. vanbraman says:

    NPR has some great content. We listened to it a lot when I was growing up. I have to be careful listening to it in my car though. I sometimes get to work and don’t want to get out of the car.

Leave a Reply

