I’m So Excited!

I wrote this post on 9/11, but seem never to have hit publish. UGH.

Ok, I will be back really soon with a review of Mr. Vertigo, which I loved and finished yesterday, but first I just say THE BOOKER PRIZE SHORTLIST IS OUT!!! This is one of my favorite prizes. I like Booker winners almost every time, whereas the Pulitzer is much more hit or miss for me (although I tend to like recent ones better than early winners). The short list coming out is like opening a menu at a restaurant with really amazing food–it’s hard to decide what to pick because it all looks SO good.

That’s all.

Oh, and I have a blog about my ridiculous worsening addiction to endurance races like half marathons and marathons. You can find it here. You can catch up on it fast. There is one entry. But there will be more.

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Booker, Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m So Excited!

  1. vanbraman says:

    Have you read any of the books on the short list? I was very disappointed with the Pulitzer jury this year.

    • I haven’t yet. I tend to be a couple years behind with books. I was DEEPLY annoyed with the Pulitzer folks. Hard to believe there wasn’t a single book worth the award of all the books published by American authors in a year. I’m sure the Booker folks won’t let us down.

Leave a Reply

