In Sweden, After A Long Delay

Around the world in books! I predicted I would finish this Chunkster by Wednesday. It’s Monday night and I am ready to start book 2 of the series. I can’t believe it has taken me years to pull this one off my shelf and read it.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I way behind the crowd in getting to this book. It was recommended to me by a relative years ago, I bought it right away, and it has been on my shelves ever since. Finally, yesterday I picked it up, and tonight I finished it. It was a fascinating crime thriller, with a good dose of finance and journalistic ethics thrown in. The characters were quirky and appealing, complex but engaging. The plot was suspenseful, but the pieces added up in logical ways. I’m looking forward to the rest of the series.

View all my reviews

About Beth Parks Aronson

I am Associate Professor of Psychology at Lamar University. Previously, I was a psychologist in private practice in Jenkintown, PA where I specialized in anxiety disorders and working with people living with chronic and life-threatening illnesses. I am a little addicted to good literature. Ok, a lot addicted.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Sweden, After A Long Delay

  1. I love that a book can be such a quick read and still be a chunkster! The books are great, I also think the Swedish films are great, but they really drive home the violence.

Leave a Reply

